Difference between revisions of "2016 May 23"

From Digital Response
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Willow moved page 2016 May to 2016 May 23)
Line 10: Line 10:
  
 
* Call will take place '''Monday May 23rd''' at 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT / 21:00 EAT
 
* Call will take place '''Monday May 23rd''' at 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT / 21:00 EAT
* Call platform details TBD
+
* Call from the US via (712) 451-0011 Access Code: 238512
* Non-US callers will have options.
+
* Non-US callers should refer to [[File:Freeconferencecallinternationalnumbers.pdf|this sheet]]
 
: This call will be recorded after we announce we're starting to record until an end point, after which Off The Record discussion can also happen.
 
: This call will be recorded after we announce we're starting to record until an end point, after which Off The Record discussion can also happen.
  
 
[[Category:Checkin call]]
 
[[Category:Checkin call]]

Revision as of 22:13, 17 May 2016

About digital responder checkins

These call-ins / check-ins are at their most basic a way to strengthen the connections across response organizations (traditional, digital, and otherwise), individuals, and projects. Some calls are focused or topical, but are always meant as open spaces for cross-sector and -organizational collaboration. Defined organizations, networks, and other ways of delineating and focusing response are absolutely necessary, but so too is a space external to that for emergent possibilities.

You can read more about past calls and the overall process on the Checkin call category page.

About this May checkin

The agenda and notes for this call are taking shape on this riseup pad - please join us there! After the call is complete, the notes will be transfered back to this wiki page for long-term keeping.

This call is specifically focused on the blockchain.

This call will be recorded after we announce we're starting to record until an end point, after which Off The Record discussion can also happen.